The BEST Day

This past Friday was easily the best day I’ve had in a long time.

It started with waking up in the arms of the man I absolutely adore.

The day included my girls, lots of coffee, a lunch date with my man, working at my job which is increasingly seeming to be more and more awesome. Friday night included some relaxing with my lovely man and then falling asleep with him beside me.

The best part about the day was that I was able to periodically stop and offer up immense gratitude to The Universe for everything that I’ve been given. It’s not perfect. Life rarely is. But if this is what an imperfect life looks like, I’ll take it.

The only question is, why does this all still seem just a little good to be true? Part of me is holding my breath, waiting for it to all come crashing down.

When can I just sit back and enjoy the goodness that life is handing me?

6 Responses

  1. Mmmmmhmmmm. Yep. We’re such restless humans, aren’t we? We’re restless for it to get better but restless when it’s really good too!

    Glad you had a great day. 🙂

  2. You tell me. I have noticed this about you as well. 🙂

  3. Sometimes it’s just best to just enjoy the moment and not worry about tomorrow.

    I’m also glad you had a good day and I hope that you have many, many more!

  4. Sometimes it’s best to just enjoy the moment and not worry about tomorrow.

    I’m also glad you had a good day and I hope that you have many, many more!

  5. It’s so great when you just feel thankful for everything around you. I used to worry things would go downhill at times like that, but I think if you expect it, they usually do. Just enjoy the moment!

  6. The universe is listening. Relish in it.

Leave a Reply

