This Is It

Today is the beginning of that “Fresh Start” that I talked about at the beginning of the month.  It’sbeen a month full of ups and downs, but yet here I am, at the end of it, with exactly what I set out to do.

I’m hopeful yet realistic. I know that the first few months are going to be tough – as they are with any job. I’m actually more nervous about the social aspects and “fitting in” than I am about the work itself. I’m a smart cookie – I’m confident that I can learn anything they throw my way, work-wise. Socially it’s not always as easy to learn the rules and fit into the workplace.

But I will put my best foot forward and just give it time.

I’ve been waiting for this for two years now. I intend to rock it. Or “Rocky It”. Your choice.

8 Responses

  1. Good luck and lots of good vibes your way sweetie!

  2. Good Luck babe… Remember you OWN this…… =)

  3. Good luck in your new adventure!

    Don’t get tipsy on red wine like you did on your last job 🙂

  4. I’m sure you’re kickin’ ass today. I can’t wait to hear all about it tonight.

    XOX

  5. Woohoo! I’m so excited for you! You’ll find a niche, socially. There’s always a friend that you’ll find at just the right time.

    Can’t wait to read all about it!

  6. I’m late to the “luck” party but judging from your tweets tonight, sounds like a good (but tiring) first day was had! LUCK on day two 🙂

  7. So how was it? I hope you had a fantastic first day!

Leave a Reply

