Weekend Goodness

CBG was out on the road this morning before 6:00 a.m. after yet another wonderful weekend together. This weekend was all about the two of us — simply enjoying each other’s company. We celebrated my job victory. I did my best to make him feel as special as possible for his birthday. We sweet talked one another. We laughed. There were even tears shed.

It was the kind of weekend that’s going to make me miss him even more until our next visit. Because believe it or not, this morning I love him even more than I did two short days ago.

How did I get so fortunate?

5 Responses

  1. I love that feeling. You will work it out! I work with a man who lives 5 hours away from his wife. He sees her every other weekend and he takes lots of vacation to make extra long weekends. He is still magically in love with her and she of him. They have been living like this for 5 years. It is hard, but they do a great job with their communication, and understanding. However your days go, you are lucky to have each other, becasue that sort of love is hard to uncover!

  2. Woo-hoo! Very happy to hear about your job, and now it keeps getting better and better.

  3. I am so pleased that things are falling into place for you!

  4. Still, it sounds like your weekend was wonderful. You’ll be back on your feet again soon.

    ((hugs))

  5. You are both very fortunate to have each other…sounds like a weekend of simplicity and necessity. Perfection, no?

Leave a Reply

