Happy Birthday, CBG!

Happy Birthday to the man who changed my life.

The man who sees past all of the unlovable things in me and loves me anyhow.

The man who makes me laugh like no one ever has before.

The man whose heart mirrors my own.

The man I dreamed into being.

The man who is the perfect match for me.

The man who finally helped me see that I am lovable just the way I am.

The man who endures the loneliness and hurt of being apart for those blissful moments when we are together.

The man who is worth waiting for.

The man who deserves more than he can ever imagine for himself.

The man I love.

Happy Birthday, baby. I love you.

10 Responses

  1. happy Birthday CBG!!

  2. Aw!!! Great post!! Happy birthday CBG!!!

  3. Happy birthday CBG!!!

    And you know, Momma, if you can dream something as complicated as a man into being, you can certainly dream a good job into being…I’m just sayin’…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. SO CUTE!! Happy happy!!

  5. What a great birthday gift for your man! I’m very happy for the two of you.

    I see he is also very adept at holding the camera and taking pictures of the two of you at the same time. That’s a skill I’ve also tried to master with my girlfriend.

    Awesome pics!

  6. Awww. Happy birthday!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Those pictures are just SO precious!!

  7. Damn it sunshine I am crying.

  8. That’s beautiful. I love the photos!! You both look so happy together. Being apart must be so hard, but you’re right…he’s worth waiting for.

  9. […] company. We celebrated my job victory. I did my best to make him feel as special as possible for his birthday. We sweet talked one another. We laughed. There were even tears […]

Leave a Reply

