Message from the Universe

It would seem that for some reason I miss out on the subtleties of life sometimes. I guess I need to get punched in the face now and again because I keep missing the point.

I’ve spent far too much time this week whining and complaining about my life. I’ve been feeling frustrated, angry and anxious. I’ve been feeling bratty and negative.

Remember my Attitude Makeover that I made for myself a few months back? I sure didn’t. I totally forgot about it in fact.

Then yesterday an email from a fellow blog member, mentioning how inspirational she found that particular post snapped me out of it.

Duh. That’s right. I promised myself I wasn’t going to keep going down this road, didn’t I?

So I’m pulling myself up out of it. A little slow maybe…but still, I am doing it. I am counting my blessings. I am immersing myself in my girls. I’m thinking about my next weekend with CBG. I am focusing on the good things that I have, and doing my best to have faith that the bad stuff will all work out in the end.

‘Cuz there’s nothing much else we can do, now is there?

5 Responses

  1. I like the idea of an attitude makeover, Thanks for posting a link to it, I’m still new around here.

  2. It is SO much easier said than done. I’m the same way…just one thing can snap the good mood into a craptastic one. Such as today as I looked at my bank acct and didn’t like what I saw…so I got grumpy and down, but then realized, just as the last line of your post said – not much we can do about it, so..onward. (and thank God payday is on Weds!) πŸ˜‰

  3. πŸ™‚ Awesome! πŸ™‚

  4. […] Posted on September 13, 2010 by mommasunshine So The Universe came knocking at my door this weekend and I decided to […]

Leave a Reply

