Tantrum

My inner 12 year old girl is rebelling today.

It began yesterday. It started out with a bit of a “post-CBG-weekend” funk, and by the time I got home from work, I found myself on the verge of tears.

I spent the evening in bed, watching Sex and the City re-runs, eating chocolate and pouting. I went to bed without phoning CBG. I just wasn’t feeling up to talking – there was nothing good to say.

I had a small bout of being awake at 3:00 am – long enough to check email and whine on Twitter a little bit.

I awoke this morning at the perfect time for a run. I basically told the clock “screw you” and crawled back into bed. I wanted no part of anything that might make me feel better.

This mood settles down on me from time to time. I feel just like a bratty 12 year old girl, who wants to whine, sulk, stomp her foot and only do what she wants to do.

In short – I feel pissy. I want to shake my fist at the unfairness of the world. I don’t want to have to work at anything. I want good things handed to me on a platter, dammit. When is life going to hand me a break????

I’ve decided to embrace it today. If my inner brat wants to have a tantrum, then I’m just going to stand back and let her.

Up yours, Wednesday.

9 Responses

  1. Haha – love the phrase up your Wednesday , can totally relate!

  2. We all need to throw tantrums sometimes. Let it roar.

  3. I can relate!

  4. Enjoy the tantrum…sometimes it’s just totally necessary!

  5. And by the way, my inner 12 year old is inspired by your inner 12 year old. Mine always had a smile on her face and did what she was told…I didn’t throw a tantrum till I was 17!!

  6. I know the feeling. I get like that here and there and all you can do is embrace it and hope the bitch leaves soon! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. I hear ya! After time with my man I have post weekend funks as well. Let your inner 12 year old have her day! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. OMG that’s a riot – I was cracking up at your tweets on this. I say once in awhile you just gotta give in to the tantrum and then you feel better. And I agree, up yours Weds!!

  9. […] about my life. I’ve been feeling frustrated, angry and anxious. I’ve been feeling bratty and […]

Leave a Reply

