Fresh Start

For some reason, the beginning of September has always felt like the “start of the year” to me, even more so than January.

I guess it all began with the start of the school year. But interestingly, this feeling has continued well past my school years. September always seems to motivate me to change in some way – get started on a neglected project, begin a new exercise routine, change my hairstyle, hell, get a new notebook, even. Something new and different.

I don’t know yet what this September holds in store for me. A new job, hopefully. A fresh, new perspective on life? A new friendship? A brand new solution to the ever-exhausting question of how CBG and I are going to end up in the same city together?

Hell. Well a girl can dream, can’t she?

I’m tackling this September like every other that I’ve encountered: I’m looking at it as a fresh start. A new beginning. New opportunities await – I can feel it – and I have every intention of seizing the day.

Bring it.

5 Responses

  1. And fall is in the air. I love it! Soon we’ll be smack in the middle of the holidays too!!

  2. You’re right – I kinda view September that way too, or at least beginning ‘anew’ after the summer. I’m trying to keep a positive spin too since I hate to see summer go. But I do love fall!

  3. That’s beautiful and you’re not the first person I heard today say that September is a beginning, not an ending. For me, school always started after Labor Day so it seems like a start to me too. It’s also when the heat dies down (finally) and I get more motivated. I am usually terrible about staying active in the summer–I’m one of the few who loses weight in the winter and over the holidays b/c I get moving more! I hope your September is successful! 🙂

  4. I’m a teacher, so I always feel this way. Feels different this year, though. I’m less positive this year because I feel stuck. I spent so much time with The Man this summer, I think I’m missing him more already.

  5. […] Is It Posted on September 27, 2010 by mommasunshine Today is the beginning of that “Fresh Start” that I talked about at the beginning of the month.  It’sbeen a month full of ups and downs, […]

Leave a Reply

