Staying in the Moment

It’s been challenging this week to simply enjoy this time and remain in the moments as they happen, without thinking about the past or worrying about the future.

Frankly, I have a lot to worry about. I’ve got another month of my job left before my six month contract is over. Last week I began the job hunting process. Next week, I am booked for my tubal ligation. Next week, my girls start school. There’s been the re-surgence of some drama in my life recently – from people who live in glass houses and definitely should NOT be throwing any stones. What the future holds for CBG and I (in terms of the practical details) remains as un-mapped out as ever.

I am doing my best to cling to the faith that The Universe has provided for me and kept me safe and ultimately happy up until now. I have been put on a path that requires effort, but provides me with more joy than I ever thought possible. Most days I am successful with having this faith, but there are moments when fear grips me once again and I find myself struggling to breathe.

And yet…I keep breathing.

A year ago this was so much more difficult. Two years ago, this was virtually impossible. I know that this is progress. I smile at the thought of it, of knowing that I am not just making it through – that I am, despite it all, thriving.

I choose happiness, love and joy. I choose to keep working to stay in the moment. I choose gratitude and to focus on the important people and things in life. And I know, that as long as I keep making these choices, The Universe will continue to reward me.

5 Responses

  1. It’s such a painful thing sometimes, living in the moment but it’s so much better than living in the past and fearing the future.

  2. Mairebran said pretty much what I was going to say! But it appears you already recognize that is true. Good for you!

  3. It IS hard to stay in the moment, but you seem to be doing just fine…it’s a cognizant change and a habit too. Hope you are having a wonderful vaca!

  4. I needed that.

    Enjoy your weekend.

  5. You have such an awesome perspective. everytime I drop in to catch up, I’m so struck by you! So glad I “found” you through my sis 😉

Leave a Reply

