Another Relationship “Milestone”

So today is the start of an 8-day, 7 night vacation adventure with CBG and kids. My girls will be there for the entire time. CBG’s kids will be around for a great deal of the time as well.

It’s going to be interesting to say the least.

Once upon a time I would have been a little scared about spending that much time with him. I would have seen it as this huge “test” of our relationship. I would have spent a week obsessing and overthinking about it. And well, I’m just not doing that this time around.  Sure, I’m a little nervous about how it’s all going to go – four kids, two adults and who knows what challenges that might get thrown our way.

I’m a little nervous, but certainly not terrified.

I see this as simply another milestone in our relationship – another step toward building the life together that we ultimately want.

Life, my friends, is good.

12 Responses

  1. Definitely …have fun!

  2. Yes Ma’am, life IS good!

    Hope you six have a wonderful week!

  3. That is AWESOME. Have a blast, you both deserve it!!

  4. Very similar to the vacation that Rascal and I went on in July, this will be fun AND interesting. Of course, there will be bumps… don’t be surprised. Understand them and giggle, a little, at yourself. You put 6 people who don’t normally spend time together in a room, things are gonna be a challenge.

    Don’t sweat it. Stay present with your feelings and communicate honestly. You guys can handle anything as long as you’re talking.

    Most importantly, stay present and HAVE FUN!

  5. I hope you all have a wonderful time. Relax and enjoy!

  6. WOW! I can’t help but think this will be a terrific time for all!

  7. Have fun! I can’t wait to hear the details — and as T put it so well, you will handle any of the challenges just fine.

  8. Yay, that life is good!!! Have a great time!!

  9. I hope your vacation goes GREAT! It’ll definitely tell you a lot about your relationship.

  10. I hope it is going great.

Leave a Reply

