What a difference…

So it’s no secret that I’m dealing with some drama and some stress in my life right now. The details are too messy and complicated to get into. It has to do mostly with former friends attempting to insert themselves in places where they do not belong. I’ll leave it at that. It’s been stressful, difficult, and anxiety-causing.

I’ve dealt with stressful matters like this before (not so ironically mostly because of the same people). Back then it didn’t go well. The result was depression, a number of anxiety attacks, and a general difficultly dealing not only with the cause of the stress and anxiety, but the stress and anxiety itself.

It was not a good scene.

This time around, though things are stressful and difficult, I’m realizing that I’m much better equipped to cope with what I’m being bombarded with. I am remembering what is truly important. I am doing what is in my control to minimize the drama. I am coping with stress in healthy ways – last night’s run (and this morning’s, too!!) are good examples of that. I am doing my best to take care of myself. I am leaning on people who care and who are able to support me. Also, my relatively recent attitude makeover is certainly helping this process as well.

I learned so much the first time around. What is happening right now is showing to me that I will never be “that” person again. I’ve come too far, learned too much, changed too much. And that’s a very good thing.

So though I am stressed, I am far from having reached my limit, like what happened before. I’m not even close to it. I will deal with what’s happening and then I will move on. I refuse to waste my mental, emotional and spiritual energy on people who have proven, more than once, that they are undeserving of it. I will continue to live my life seeking out happiness, peace and love. And I know in my heart, without a shadow of a doubt, that I will find it.

Even with the stress, even with the drama, even with all the garbage being thrown at me right now, I am still me. No one can change that or take it away.

And this me is gonna be alright. Better than alright, in fact. Awesome.

So let’s get back to the important stuff, shall we?

6 Responses

  1. Damn straight. Glad to see you conquering head-on! I can relate to the ‘tude makeover thing right now too, as I need to get back to the me I am and not the downtrodden one I am feeling like!

  2. Hells to the yeah!!

    You GO girl!

  3. Good for you. Those people mean nothing. Infact they mean less than nothing. You have a ton of good in your life and apparently, they don’t. Jealousy me thinks!

  4. It sounds like the last time you went down that street you were lost. This time you’ve got a street map and a manual on how to kick ass!

    You are an inspiration Momma Sunshine!

  5. That’s right! Let’s move on to living and loving, spending time with the kiddo’s and the men we love.

    Too much drama causes grey hair, and I don’t know about you, but I have enough problems without dealing with THAT! LOL :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,182 other followers

