Oh, the Drama

There’s been too much drama going on in my world in the last week or so. Not between CBG and I…things between the two of us are better than ever, as usual. This drama is coming from outside sources – my exhusband, former friends and even someone who is a current friend.

I am reaching my drama tolerance. All I want for me and my girls is to live a happy, mellow, drama-free life. Why is it that those people who thrive on drama feel the need to drag other people into it? Oh…that’s right…because without the other people, there wouldn’t actually be any drama, would there?

The thing is…I am tired of this. I am tired and I don’t want to play.  I simply want to be able to focus on me, my girls and my man. I want to live a happy, loving, peaceful life. I want to focus on those things in my life that are the most important.

Please just allow me the space to do that.

12 Responses

  1. I second this.

  2. I usually love hearing about other people’s drama. This is why I’m a big fan of advice columns. I have enough self-inflicted drama to suffice me in my real life, and I’m lucky enough that other people’s drama doesn’t much concern me.

    Unfortunately, you don’t give enough details for me to enjoy your drama. I’m sure you want to be discrete. I just feel bad for you. And I want to judge the people in your life causing this drama. 🙂

    Not sure if any of that makes sense. I hope you get your happy loving peaceful life, if only for a few days.

    • Oh, Snark, I could tell you all the dirty details but it goes back 12 years and has more strange details than you could every fully comprehend.

      Take me out for a drink some night and I’ll give you more drama than you can stomach…. 😉

  3. So sorry girl! I recently had to eliminate some drama from my life too. It feels so much better.

  4. I hope it gets better soon Momma Sunshine. I love your blog and anything that takes the sunshine away from it is a bad thing in my mind. Keep smiling!

  5. Wow, I am right there with you. I’m tired of it. SO tired. Eight years and counting and with no end in sight. I wish I had some way to eliminate the cause but I dont.

    I hope you find your peace soon.

  6. Sorry to hear about this. Maybe if you talk to the drama sources directly they will back off. “I can’t handle your drama.” 🙂

  7. I know exactly what you mean. I keep getting sucked into the he said/she said game. The ever fun blame game, and trips around the martre marry-go-round.

    I just want to leave the circus behind and have some peace and quiet.

    Lets run away to a deserted tropical island okay?!

    LOL, in all serious though, I hope your Drama ends soon, for your own mental health!
    LoM

  8. […] above quote is particularly relevant in my life right now. It goes back to all the drama going on in my life right now. Very concrete steps have been taken, on my end of things, to end the […]

  9. […] Posted on August 11, 2010 by mommasunshine So it’s no secret that I’m dealing with some drama and some stress in my life right now. The details are too messy and complicated to get into. It has […]

Leave a Reply

