Another Gift

Last week the girls were attending a different day camp than usual, which required us to take a short bus trip every day to get there. The girls usually like taking the bus…it’s been a part of their lives since they were infants, but it never seems to lose the adventure quality.

One day last week a young man was on the bus, sitting ahead of us. He looked tired – worn down maybe. At one point when the girls were giggling about something, he turned to look at us. He looked at LittleMo, then Kiddo, then made eye contact with me.

“Are those your daughters?” He asked.

“Yes.”

“They’re beautiful.” He looked at the two of them each again and said with complete certainty, “You have a good life.”

I smiled at him widely. You know what? He’s right. I DO have a good life.  A great one, in fact.  Thanks for the reminder.

7 Responses

  1. Sometimes that’s all it takes.. a friendly reminder from a stranger. You DO have a great life!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Momma Sunshine, JR Reed. JR Reed said: Good stuff RT @Momma_Sunshine: I recently got another gift from The Universe. http://bit.ly/bw48BV […]

  3. What an odd but nice moment 🙂

  4. I like it. That made me smile. 🙂

  5. It is nice to hear those comments.

    I don’t know if that is how the conversation ended, but my instict would have been to make sure he knew his life was awesome too! Sounds like he could have used it too!

  6. That was me! I just happened to be in Canada and thought I’d make you smile (I’m not stalking you, honest!).

  7. Wow! : )

Leave a Reply

