Happiness Is…

…an early morning run, knowing that it was my own strength of will got me out there today.

And damn that’s a good feeling.

* * * * *

I’ll be honest – it took some very real effort to haul ass out of bed and out onto the streets this morning. But it was all on me. I have no one here to nudge me and help me do the things that I need to learn to do on my own. My mantra this morning became, “No one can make me do this but me“. And honestly? I only had to repeat it a couple of times before my running clothes were on and I was out the door.

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

6 Responses

  1. Yep, you’re so right. There’s nothing quite like that feeling of accomplishment and power. It’s amazing! Good for you! 🙂

  2. Amen SISTA! Totally agree. I hauled ass to Ride this morning even though I have a cold, and was sort of Nyquil’d out still, and ended up having a great class, sweat a lot and felt much better after. It’s the getting there part that sucks 😉

  3. Heh, I posted something similar to this this morning in MY blog. It’s 3 pm here and I still feel fantastic! SUCH a good feeling, isn’t it?

  4. I’m proud of you!

    I meant to run today (I ran yesterday) but I have a sick kiddo at home, so I’m making my baby feel better!

  5. […] Happiness Is… « Sunshine on My Shoulder […]

Leave a Reply

