Looking Inward

These days I am looking inward. Asking The Big Questions. Trying to figure out how to be happier, how to find joy. Most importantly, what I want my life to look like and how I’m going to get there.

It’s exhausting work. The worst part is that I am no closer to finding the answers than I was a week ago.

Frankly, it sucks.

* * * * *

I wrote the above entry last night before I went to bed. I crawled beneath the blankets and laid there for a long time, bargaining with The Universe. I asked to be shown which path I need to take. I asked for it to be made painfully obvious to me so that I didn’t have to guess or second-guess myself. I promised that if I were shown what I need to do, then I would accept what I must do and take that road.

This morning, my Note from the Universe read:

Kelly, not even I know how a dream will come true, until it does.

But if you just keep showing up, they always do.

My problem at this point is that I’m not sure any more what those dreams actually are.

Are you mocking me, Universe??????

2 Responses

  1. Great post. This is my first stop and I’m LOVING your blog.

  2. Keep on keepin’ on.

    Look at where you are. And smile.

    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

