Hope

I find myself daydreaming these days about running away with my girls. Not far…and not for long…but just some time away from life for a little while. I dream about having only them to think about for a dedicated period of time. They’ve gotten so little of me in the last several years…for so long I was absent mentally and emotionally; these days, while I am (mostly) tuned into them spiritually and emotionally, I am physically away. Our time together is rushed and pressured and full of so many “musts” that it would be a welcome relief to shake off all responsibilities and “just be”.

Daydreaming like that is just avoidance, though. Just something to focus on so I don’t have to deal with everything going on in my head and my heart right now.

I’ve been re-evaluating my priorities these last few days. The girls have been on my mind…a lot. I have been thinking about how they need to be central…and I have to work to fit everything else around them.  I haven’t necessarily been doing that in the last year and a half or so…and that’s something that needs to change, more than anything else in my life right now.

I see that I am just going through a rough patch right now. It’s not unexpected. Frankly, I have a lot of mental, emotional and spiritual shit to dig through. My recent conversations with my ex husband has certainly brought that to light. I have so much healing there to do. The only question I am left with right now is how best to accomplish it.

Have no fear, friends. Though things are difficult right now…I have something that is often missing when I’m going through these rough patches.

I have hope.

And as long as I can hang onto that, then everything will be A-okay.

Eventually.

4 Responses

  1. Hope is powerful. One of my recent favorite quotes –

    When the world says, ‘Give up,’ Hope whispers, ‘Try it one more time.’

    A goodie, and sort of sums it up for me. Keep it up.

  2. Yeah, you got this. These rough patches ALWAYS push you through to an exciting and beautiful revelation. You will be all shiny on the other side!

    🙂

  3. There will always be rough spots here and there. I’m happy for you though, the fact that you have hope is a huge thing.

    As long as you can hope for something better, then there is always the possibility of it coming into your life!

Leave a Reply

