Venom

I am full of venom tonight.

I lashed out because I don’t know any other way.

There are so many unspoken things…things I can’t put words on.

…fear…frustration…helplessness…anger…stress…anxiety…uncertainty…doubts…

exhaustion…

…fierce “mama bear” love for my girls because they are the only thing in this whole world that I can ever be certain of. They’re worth giving up everything else in my life to make them the center of my universe.

They deserve so much more than I’ve been giving them.

And I protect that love with venom. I protect myself with venom.

I turn my fears and my doubts into anger. Anger I am familiar with. Anger I can work with.

Anger I know all too well.

One Response

  1. I don’t know what happened but I am feeling the rath.

Leave a Reply

