Hallelujah….

My girls and I LOVE American Idol.  Because we don’t have a t.v., we end up downloading it and watching it after the fact. On Saturday night, the girls and I got caught up on this past week.

Lee Dewyze has been one of my favourites for a while now. This past week was the judge’s choice, and Simon chose Leonard Cohen’s song “Hallelujah” for him to perform. That is one of my all-time favourite songs, although I hate how it’s such an over-sung song. Everyone and their dog has done a cover of it. So I started watching feeling a little unsure.

Lee’s version of the song brought me to tears. It was incredible. Goosebumps all over the place, people.

I don’t care if you’re a fan of the show or not, this was an amazing performance. Well done.

2 Responses

  1. Y’know, I’m a fan of Crystal’s more than Lee’s…and I’ve heard this song so many times I’m just absolutely sick of it.

    That being said…what an incredible performance. Best of the season by anybody.

    • You know me, I’ve been a Crystal girl right from the start. I thought this was just awesome, even though this song is WAY over-done. Everyone and their dog has covered it at one point or another. Says a lot about the song, though.

Leave a Reply

