…more twists…

The thing about life, that I’ve written about several times before, is that we have no idea what’s going to happen next.

That’s one of the reasons why it’s so important to be happy and content with where you are at any given moment. You never know if good things or bad things are just around the bend.

It would seem that life is throwing more twists my way. I am hopeful, yet treading carefully…still not yet ready to completely trust the positive changes. Not because I don’t feel deserving…but because these are changes in others, people I have every reason not to trust.

I guess it goes with that old saying to “prepare for the worst, but hope for the best”.

It’s all any of us can do, I guess.

4 Responses

  1. Hmmm… needed this.

  2. Your Ex is starting to be more cooperative regarding the kidlets?

    Or, would that be *too* twisty? 🙂

  3. Ayep. And gave you some credit for pointing me to this. http://memoirsofasinglemom.blogspot.com/2010/04/terms-of-acceptance.html

    Thinking of you…

Leave a Reply

