Giveaway! Giveaway! Giveaway!

So I’m doing a shameless plug for my sister – she didn’t even ask me to. She’s not so hot in the “shameless self-promotion” department, so I thought I’d give her a hand. ‘Cuz that’s what sisters are for, right????

* * * * *

Last fall, my most awesome and talented big sister had her first novel published. It’s a young adult novel about a rural Nova Scotian family in the 1940s trying to stay together after the death of their mother.

I considered writing a review of the book but realized that it would probably be pretty biased. Or at least sound biased. All I’ll say about it is that it’s a haunting and memorable story that I’ll carry with me for a long time to come. Quite simply, it’s an excellent piece of writing. It was released as a young adult novel, but honestly, it’s enjoyable for adults as well.

My sister began a blog a while back. She’s hosting a giveaway of her novel there right now. If anyone is interested in entering, simply head on over.

And if you’re not the lucky winner, the good news is that her book is available on amazon.com. Check it out. My sister ROCKS!

5 Responses

  1. Wow…you mean I could actually win a copy of this novel from international best-selling author Laura Best?!?!?

    TREMENDOUS!!!

    🙂

  2. WAY cool. Just commented on her blog! 🙂

  3. Aah………….. that’s SO sweet. Feel free to shamelessly promote me any time, little sis!

Leave a Reply

