The MomCentral Royale Reno-cation Blog Tour!!

It always excites me to be able to do a giveaway on my blog. The opportunity doesn’t come along often, so when it does, I’m all over it like stink.

Like stink, I tell ya!

I’m one of the lucky bloggers chosen by Mom Central to participate in this giveaway. YAY!!

The grand prize from Royale includes $13,000 to spend on a home renovation in any way the winner chooses AND an 11-day, $7,000 Royal Caribbean cruise for two on the “Jewel of the Seas.” *

Also, they are giving away an additional $5,000 in prizes will be given away to secondary winners in the form of 15 weekly prize packs from the Royale Luxury Bath Collection that include a personal heated towel rack, new luxurious towels, and premium Royale robes.

If you want to enter, just click here:

Wheee! Awesome!

Even more awesome is that I’ve been given two gift cards to give away as prizes!

I’ve got a $50 Cara Restaurant gift card (accepted at Swiss Chalet, Montana’s, Milestones, Kelsey’s and Harvey’s)

AND

a $50 Home Hardware gift certificate.

To enter, simply leave me a comment telling me what your ultimate “reno-cation” would be. Where would you go? What renovations would you tackle in your home?

Please be sure to leave your email address with your comment so that I can contact you if you’re the lucky winner!

As for me, I’m a renter right now, so renovations would be limited. But the place sure could use a coat of paint and a bathroom overhaul! As for where I’d go…well…any place warm with CBG would suit me just fine.

I’m looking forward to hearing from you all!

* The only bad news here is that the contest is only open to Canadian residents….sorry USA peeps!

31 Responses

  1. I’m still gonna comment damnit! I want a new kitchen! So what if I’m in the US, doesn’t mean I don’t want it! Cool contest. 🙂

  2. Grrrr! I wanna new bathroom!!!

  3. I think I’d redo my bathrooms… I hate them! The people who lived here before me did such a terrible job. I think they closed their eyes, spun around, and threw grout and tiles randomly!

    As to where I’d go, my favourite place on earth is Niagara Falls. My very first “grown-up” vacation, planed by myself, was to Niagara, so it holds a special place in my heart.

  4. i’d replace my ugly carpets with hardwood! and a vacation on a cruise ship – how sweet would that be!?!
    pegcitymomma {AT} gmail {DOT} com

  5. I’ve got to say my kitchen could sure use a make over. And since I’ve been absolutely no where so far in this life I guess the sky’s the limit!!! I’ll keep my fingers crossed. Let me know when I win.

  6. We would be in DisneyWorld so fast, it’d make our heads spin. Even after being all through Europe in our early 20’s, we’d still pick Disney! Sheesh – does that make us white trash?

    As far as renovations are concerned, I’d put a bathroom in my basement. Trust me, there are times when I’m busy working/crafting/scrapbooking down there when I almost consider using the toddler potty we have down there for emergencies. But I’m sure it’d get stuck on my butt…

    @kaseandannasmom on twitter

  7. I would go to NYC b/c I LOVE that city, and I would renovate my hideous green bathroom!

    Maria @BOREDMommy

  8. Oh so easy to answer this baby… Kitchen Paris = pure ecstasy!!! Though my kitchen is so sad, I’d settle for a trip to the dentist to get it done 😦

  9. I’m renting now, but I’d help my parents out in their home. They could use a new kitchen. I would love to spend 2 weeks in Florida taking my two boys to Disney! The cruise sounds lovely too… never been on one, and I’d love to win!

    @LindaMcNamara on twitter

  10. i live in a small house, that hasnt had much done to it for hte last 6 – 8 years. it could desperately use a kitchen over hall, and some work to the basement. the basement was once an apartment but has since just fallen to pieces and i cant rent it out anymore.. SO i would fix up the kitchen for me and the basement (its all cosmentic problems down there) so i can rent it out and get some well needed extra income!

    as for a trip. i havent been anywhere hot 🙂 and i DO LOVE THE HEAT. i nice all inclusive on the beach would be fabulous 😀

  11. I have a million things on my mental list…a new bathroom with a clawfoot tub…a crafting space…a new kitchen that isn’t falling apart like mine is…and I think first, to get rid of all the carpet, so I’m not so allergic to my upstairs. 🙂

    And a trip-Ireland, if I had my ultimate wish. If I need to stay a bit closer to home-NYC. I’ve never been there, and my camera and I think it would be an excellent adventure.

  12. I’d replace my yucky carpet with eco-friendly bamboo flooring and repaint the entire interior of my house!

    And we’d go to California for a relaxing beach vacation. Oh…Malibu!

  13. I would finish our already started renovation and go to the east coast for an entire summer!

    blessedsoandso@yahoo.ca

  14. […] at a Time Rants ‘n Rascals Resolving Timeline Issues Saving Money in Winnipeg Simply Stacie Sunshine on My Shoulder Tara’s View of the World This Bird’s Day Thrifty Mama’s […]

  15. I would renovate our spare bedroom to make it my son’s own room. I would buy furniture and decorate it.
    For a vacation, I would love to take my family to Italy.

    jenyasha87 at hotmail dot com

  16. I would replace all the flooring and the windows in my house, and while the work was being done, I would be enjoying my honeymoon in Tuscany. Oh, to dream!

  17. My ultimate reno-cation would be to do some painting all over my house. That job really need to be done for quite some time. As a destination, i would be Hawaii.

  18. I would renovate our laundry room and replace some of the windows in the house and then I would take a trip to visit Machu Picchu! 😀

    ayoung3360@hotmail.com

  19. I would renovate our living room and then I’d fly to Costa Rica to have some fun in the sun!

    charmtime at gmail dot com

  20. I would redo our floors and put in new windows. Then i would jump on a crusie!
    babblingbrooke30atyahoodotca

  21. My Ultimate Renocation would be to redo our kitchen with updated cabinets and fixtures. I would also like to replace the tub in our main bathroom.

    While the house was in chaos, a trip somewhere tropical would be nice!!

  22. I would replace the windows and cabinets in the kitchen and get new appliances, then I would go to Hawaii.

  23. its GOOD news that its only open to canadians. You rarely ever see canada only. The states gets all the good ones and excludes us. lol.

    I would definately do my kitchen over from top to bottom. New everything. It totally needs it.

    As for vacation. I would love to take my son to disney but I would also like to see Aruba and Hawaii!

    Thank you!

  24. i would love to have my kitchen and bathroom redone as they are stuck in the 80’s and it would be soo nice to take the kids to mexico , climb some pyramids, lay on the beach and have all the renos finished when we got home
    roswello athotmail dot com

  25. I would renovate the kitchen top to bottom and vacation in Italy

  26. I would redo the living room and visit the Caribbean for my renocation.
    wrotek5(at)gmail(dot)com

  27. I would takle my bathroom and build a second bathroom and then tke the kids camping up north
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca

  28. basement basement basement think that says it all
    & then beautiful Fiji

  29. I would love to redo the bathrooms with a sunken tub and walk in showers. Of course, the upstairs could use new hardwood floors. and of course, I will go to Bermuda or Aruba!

  30. I’d love to finish my basement with a TV room, laundry room, a room for my storage and gym equipment.

    I would relax in California 🙂

    henglish(at)nb(dot)sympatico(dot)ca

  31. My list of priorities includes:
    -a second full bath in our basement
    -dry-walling and painting in our rec room
    -new carpet in both our main floor bedrooms
    -new carpet in our basement (rec-room and 3rd bedroom)
    -a new front door (does this count as a renovation?) 😀
    -a new fence
    -new kitchen appliances (specifically a range and a new refrigerator)
    -a new countertop

    I’d also love to put some money towards our upcoming honeymoon (right now we are considering a cruise)

    Email: ihchickyATgmailDOTcom
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ihchicky

Leave a Reply

