I’m Tired

I’m tired of battling demons.

I’m tired of trying to be strong.

I’m tired of waiting to finally, finally, finally have my shit together.

I’m tired of struggling.

I’m tired of dealing with crap from the past that I didn’t ask for and certainly don’t deserve.

I’m tired of trying to be something that I may never be.

I’m tired of waiting for things that may never happen.

I’m tired of wishing for things that will never be.

I’m tired of overthinking.

I’m tired of whining.

I’m tired of being tired.

6 Responses

  1. I’m tired too. I hear ya – not on ever level, but I do.

  2. Sunshine, you need to go to the mirror, look at yourself and say. “I am beautiful, I am a fantastic mom, I am a rockin girlfriend to an awesome guy who loves me” then you should take a hot bath, put on some soothing music and go to bed.

  3. Hello Sunshine! Thanks for stopping by my blog. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one in a long distance relationship, trying to make it work.

    I hear what you’re saying, I could have writen this post myself yesterday! The single mom gig is hard enough, add day to day crap that keeps us on our toes and sometimes it seems like you just can’t get a brake.

    Keep your shoulders back and your chin up. And remember…it can always get worse. No wait, that’s not it…. Oh ya, I remember, “today is almost over, and we have wine!” ya, that’s better 🙂

  4. Uh yes, I do believe I’m familiar with this feeling.

    BTW, I left you an award on my blog. 🙂

  5. Love you…

  6. I wish there was something I could say to make you feel better…to try and let go of all the shit that seems to bog us down…and just be. It is so hard to enjoy the little things in life when there are so many bigger things that need worried about. Keep your head up lady! Thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

