“Good Morning, Beautiful”

I really believe that it’s the little things in a relationship that keep it working long term. Because CBG and I spend the majority of our time apart, I think that he and I work even harder on the little things, on making the other person feel special and loved every single day.

Every single morning, without fail, there is an email waiting for me in my Facebook email. It simply says, “Good Morning Beautiful”. He sends it to me first thing upon waking every morning. And it never fails to make me melt. It’s so wonderful to know, without a doubt, that I am the first thing he thinks of when he wakes up in the morning.

What I love even more than that, is hearing those words in person in every morning that we wake up together. It just reminds me how fortunate I am to be there, in the arms of the man I love.

Things have been going a lot better in the long distance department in the last few months. It has been easier to cope with, as I work hard on being grateful for what I have, rather than feeling sad about what I sometimes miss out on, not having my man in the same city with me. I remind myself that this is only a temporary state of life…and that some day we will be together.

When we have our weekends together, our quiet moments are often filled with sweet words to each other. Those words are reminders that the hurt is worth it, because of what we have when we’re together. I feel so incredibly blessed to have what I have with him. I feel like we have both been given this amazing gift in one another…and the best part is that neither one of us ever, ever take it for granted. I’m learning that’s one the important pieces to the puzzle of life…to remember to feel intense gratitude for what The Universe provides me with. And every single day, my “Good Morning, Beautiful” email never lets me forget.

I know how lucky I am…how lucky we both are. And, 300 kilometers apart or not, this kind of thing doesn’t come along every day.

10 Responses

  1. I wish I could take what you’re feeling right now and put it in the water system so everybody could drink it 🙂

  2. That is awesome, i love it – and seriously, I’m still slapping myself upside the head for not realizing who CBG was this whole time – moron I can be 😉

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Momma Sunshine, Momma Sunshine and singlemommyhood, Canadian Bald Guy. Canadian Bald Guy said: RT @Momma_Sunshine: My man is awesome. And yes, I'm bragging about it. http://tinyurl.com/ybrlu4b <– Yeah, I'm re-tweeting. Sue me. Heh. […]

  4. Aren’t cool, nice, funny, handsome boyfriends the best!? Mine is too. All the best. -Pippi

  5. you two are friggin adorable:)

  6. Well deserved!

    ((Hugs))

    Love you both.

  7. […] I arrived home, my “Good Morning Beautiful” email was waiting for me, which filled me to overflowing with love and happiness. It’s those […]

Leave a Reply

