Abscence Really DOES Make the Heart Grow Fonder…

Anyone who follows us on Twitter or are Facebook friends with CBG and I know that we can be kind of…mushy at times.

To that I say – whatever. We see each other for two nights every two weeks. Let us have our mush.

heh.

There are some weeks, leading up to a weekend together, when we’re both so excited to be together, it’s actually kind of distracting. Our productivity at work goes down, between the daydreaming, the fantasizing, and the emailing. I have butterflies just thinking about him. The whole week feels like being like a little kid on the week before Christmas.

This, my friends, is one of those weeks.

He’s all I’ve been thinking about. I’ve had to work to curb my end of things in terms of the daytime emails. I fall asleep thinking of him and he’s the first thing on my mind in the morning when I wake up. I’m on pins and needles with excitement. I find myself staring off into space, grinning like an idiot, thinking about that first hug when I arrive on Friday night. Our nightly phone conversations are full of giddy laughter as we each feed off the other person’s excited energy.

I know that I whine and bitch a lot sometimes about the long distance thing. And it truly does suck. But when I have weeks like this? Weeks when we can hardly wait to see each other? It almost makes it worth it.

Almost.

Is it Friday yet?

6 Responses

  1. I think anticipation is wonderful. Excruciatingly wonderful.

    You and CBG so rock.

  2. What Rain said. (He always beats me!) And I’m thrilled for you. It’s so amazing to find someone that is worth all that effort, someone worthy of our love.

    Hoping your week flies by!

  3. I am always surprised when I read your posts because you have crawled right inside my head and described exactly what happens with us. It’s great to know we’re not the only ones, and it’s great to hear another voice saying YES, a long distance relationship really can be worth it because this kind of love really is possible!

    Before I met mine, I really had no idea it could be like this.

  4. I agree with Karma (which is always a good thing!) in that anticipation is a wonderful thing. You are so lucky to see each other so often! As for the mushy stuff on Twitter, BRING IT ON. I think it reminds people that it’s okay to show that you care for someone in public way, and that we often need to do it more.

  5. I have to get my musyness from SOMEWHERE. You guys provide that indeed. 🙂

  6. RIGHT THERE WITH YOU!

    (did I shout that loud enough?)

    One more sleep! 🙂

Leave a Reply

