Yes, I’m a Romantic at Heart

Whew.

It’s been quite the few days in my world. There’s so much that I could say…so much that I’m feeling right now.

I’m seeing CBG this weekend.

I am going there to give us both the opportunity to re-visit things again…to see if we can make this work.

It’s been a long two and a half months since our breakup. Some things have changed for the both of us…but then… some things haven’t. We’re approaching this weekend without expectations, without knowing how it will ultimately end up…but we are both willing to go into this with open hearts and minds…to see if we can make this work after all. To see if we even WANT to make this work after all.

We’re both feeling pretty terrified about the prospect of getting hurt again…and of hurting the other person again. I can’t keep looking back into the past or projecting into the future…because the only thing I have is what’s in front of me right now. What I do know is that CBG and I connect in a way that I’ve never connected with anyone before, or since meeting him. No, it wasn’t perfect, and yes, there are obstacles…but aren’t relationships about caring enough about someone to work through the rough patches and overcoming the obstacles?

I don’t know what this weekend is going to bring for the two of us.

Maybe nothing.

Then again….maybe everything.

10 Responses

  1. Amazing. I look forward to next week’s posts!! 🙂

  2. Time will tell, I guess. No matter what happens, I think that that will be a good weekend for us both. We’ll both be ok despite which way this goes for us…and that’s all I can really ask for at this point. 🙂

  3. Hope it works out. Enjoy the moment!

  4. […] it’s not just about my impending weekend with T. ‘Cuz, you know, it’s just wrinkle cream, after all…it’s not like […]

  5. […] here’s the deal…“Momma Sunshine” (aka K) and I dated late last year and early into this year.  At one point, we were sharing a blog […]

  6. well, gosh, last thing I knew, you were having a birthday and now this! Wow! Exciting, no matter what happens!

  7. Where’s the little thumb’s up emoticon when you need it? :O) I believe in second chances (and third, fourth, fifth…) Best wishes to you!

  8. […] on May 31, 2009 by mommasunshine So….yeah. We’ve already established that I’m a hopeless romantic and that I’ve been in love before […]

  9. […] Two important things happened today. I hung out with Philosophy Boy, and I went to acupuncture. Two things that I haven’t done since before CBG and I got back together. […]

Leave a Reply

