Lucky

I still have days when I look over at CBG and feel this amazing surge of overwhelming appreciation for where I’m at in my life. How is it possible that I’m here, in the middle of the greatest love I’ve ever known? How did I get so incredibly lucky? How is it that The Universe has chosen to smile down on me like this?

And yet, here I am. Here we are.

Every day I look into his eyes and see the love there. I feel it every day in his lips, in his touch, in the rise and fall of his chest as we fall asleep together every night, curled up like two happy, content little puppies. Amazing, incredible love. Unlike any other.

Never before have I been loved like this. Loved by a man who does what he can, every single day, to love me in the absolute best way that he can. A love without judgment or expectation. A love that simultaneously accepts me exactly as I am, and challenges me to be better every single day. A love that feels just like the love that I’ve always wanted to feel my entire life. A love that I’ve always wanted to feel, but didn’t – until CBG came into my life.

I truly am the luckiest woman alive.

Happy Valentine’s Day, CBG. Every single day I love you more than I did the day before.

engagement kiss

5 Responses

  1. Gentleman Jack was talking about this picture last night. Saying how he loved how CBG proposed. How the pictures showed the genuine love you have for each other.

    He said he wants to hang out with you guys, Jo and M again… even if it was “weird to connect with total strangers”… and yet we all felt connected from the start.

    Happy Valentines Day to two of my favorite people! Love you!

  2. I love this post. You deserve ever happiness!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,277 other followers

