Drowning

I wanted to sit down and write Part II of my epic marathon experience this week but honestly? I’m too worn out.

Autumn is always a busy time of year, what with the school year starting and everything. This year it seems to be even worse, with CBG starting his new job, and us still not being settled into our new place yet.

There’s just not enough time for anything. Every day as soon as we’re in the door after work it’s rush, rush, rush…dinner, cleaning up, homework, getting the girls into bed, and then basically collapsing. There’s laundry, dishes, brown bag lunches, more laundry, tidying….it is never ending. Add to this wanting to blog, still trying to find time to run, and CBG and I wanting to spend some “quality” time together. *cough*

The struggle (and friends, it really is a struggle at this point) is becoming overwhelming. Everything is suffering. The house is disorganized. Unpacking still needs to be done. There’s never enough family time. CBG and I collapse into bed at the end of the day, worn out and old feeling.

Now don’t get me wrong. It’s wonderful having him here. We are in this together; I am acutely aware of this fact. But at this point I feel like something’s gotta give. I just don’t know what that’s going be….
* * * * *

I promise I’ll finish the marathon story soon. I just need to find the time to do it. ;-)

4 Responses

  1. Simplify and re prioritize. That is what I am doing as well, because you’re right, there’s not enough time for the important stuff and that stuff shouldn’t suffer most! You’ll find your happy medium, I know it!

  2. Yeah, just take some time to enjoy the chaos. No rush.

    And get a crockpot!! ;)

  3. [...] It’s actually been a little *too* busy. [...]

  4. [...] I’ve been struggling with sciatica. It’s been cold and dark. CBG and I have been incredibly busy with life [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,279 other followers

