As If You Needed Another Reason to Love Pink…

If I haven’t said it before, let me say it right here, right now, officially: I love Pink. I love her for so many reasons. I love her music, her attitude, her views on parenting (hello extended breastfeeding). I also quite enjoy the tight little package that all of her bad-assery is wrapped up in.

*cough*

One of the things that I most admire about her is how damn genuine she is. She doesn’t bullshit. She does all her own stunts. Remember this?

This is some serious Cirque du Soleil shit right there. WHILE singing. Now *that* is some talent.

Pink’s latest video is out. The song is called “Try”, one of those that gets into your head and follows you around all day long. And not in that “Gangnam Style” earworm kind of way, either. Even more powerful than the song is the video, which I watched for the first time yesterday morning with CBG and has stayed with me since then. It’s one of those, “I-can’t-stop-thinking-about-it” videos.

If you had any doubt about Pink’s many talents before today, I invite you to sit back, watch, and enjoy.

My girl crush continues.

6 Responses

  1. Loved this, and my make up is already on for the day, and the tears started. Maybe it’s hormonal today, but….memories of the past just come back.

    On another note…SHE is amazing and what a class act. Love everything about her. So glad you posted this!!!!

  2. I LOVE this song and her too. She is amazing.

  3. Damn. Girl is STRONG.

    And yes. Girl crush continues…

  4. Seriously had to come back and watch this again. :)

  5. Ever since I heard ‘Try’ for the first time, I put the song in repeat to accompany me during finishing my assignment. I finished it after it’s been played for 201 times :) She’s badass! Awesome :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,263 other followers

