5 Reasons I’m Not Cut Out to be a Soccer Mom

This summer I spent three months playing the part of a dutiful soccer mom. The lesson I walked away with from this experience was that I’m really just not into it. I wrote all about it at parentsociety.com and actually caught some flack from a couple of the commenters…some legit (and angry!) soccer moms, perhaps? I’m taking some serious heat over there! One commenter even called me “a pathetic excuse for a mother”.

I’d love it if you could drop by and check it out. And please, weigh in on the subject!

5 Reasons I’m Not Cut Out to be a Soccer Mom

4 Responses

  1. Let me just tell you, from my own blog stats, you’ll get a ton of hits with the term “soccer mom”.

  2. I am a soccer mom. My daughter LOVES it and honestly, the older she gets(she’s 10) the more I like it too. They do get over the awkward, not knowing what they are doing phase and when they start learing how the game is to be played it’s pretty exciting. I do draw the line at driving a minivan. That is never gonna happen! :)

    • I do love that my girls are into being physical and playing sports, and definitely want to encourage that. Even though I’m not that into it, I will definitely keep going and cheering them on as long as they want to keep playing. Glad to hear that there’s hope for me enjoying it more as time goes on. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,230 other followers

