Courage

Someone posted this last night on Facebook, and I couldn’t help but share it here. Because honestly, these last few years, for the first time in a very, very long time, I’m finally feeling like I am that courageous person…being who I truly am. And it just keeps getting better. Every person, every event, even all the struggle and heartbreak have all been learning experiences for me…making me the person that I am today. The person that, overall, is pretty damn fabulous. I like this person that I am.

And you know what? It’s a damn awesome feeling…being courageous enough to finally let this person out to play in the world.

5 Responses

  1. Amen. :)

  2. I absolutely love this! (I may steal it.) :)

  3. what a smart friend you must have :D

  4. I feel like I needed to read this. I am struggling right now, with who I am and who others want me to be.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,182 other followers

