Sunday Morning Epic Run in Numbers

Time awoke (sans alarm): 4:57 am.

Time I left the house: 5:43 am.

Temperature at outset: 19 degrees Celsius (66 degrees Fahrenheit)

Temperature at completion: 22 C (72 F)

Humidity at outset: 100% (Heavy fog).

Humidity at completion: 65%

Distance: 35.35 km (21.96 miles)

Minutes spent running: 244

Liquid consumed: 1192 ml

Hills scaled: About a billion.

Blog posts composed in my head: 4

Potty breaks: 2

Bugs eaten: 1

That about covers it, kids. It was a great day for a run. Once the fog lifted (it cleared pretty early into into the run) the sun was shining, there were lots of big puffy clouds, and a slight breeze. I was able to push past the doubts that creeped up in my head and tried to sabotage me. I was able to find that space of “moving meditation”, zone out, and just run. It was awesome. One more run closer to the Marathon in October.

At the end of the run. Don’t let the smile fool you, kids, I was POOPED! But feeling like a total BAD ASS nevertheless!

7 Responses

  1. You are BAD ASS! Love it and the stats. I miss running, but now… I get to live it through YOU. Hills suck, and I sometimes would do a “Rocky Balboa” dance at the top of a really tough one, and look back down that hill and I feel like I conqured it :)

    Nothing better than the END of a long run!!

  2. YOU ARE AWESOME~!!!

    You inspire me and continue to do so on a daily basis. I’m so lucky to have you by my side.

    I can’t wait to stand at the finish line waiting for you!!

    And I’ll do it this time.
    :-)

  3. dammmmmn girl!! I am SO impressed! As always. Hills alone – bad ass. All those miles? Kick ass. YOU? my hero ;-)

  4. [...] of Sunday morning was taken up with my epic long run. It was awesome. I took photos along the way and texted them to CBG to update him on my progress. He [...]

  5. You GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,255 other followers

