Power Play

Yesterday I saw someone post this on their Facebook.

It was one of those little nudges from The Universe on a day when I particularly needed it. I do so love it when that happens.

This quote reminds me that I have no control over other people; they will make their choices and treat me however they want. What I can control is how I choose to react to those people and their choices.

And frankly, nothing feels more powerful than refusing to allow someone else to push my buttons and reacting badly to them. I struggle too much sometimes with giving my power away to others. Certain individuals in particular who love nothing more than to collect power from others.

I don’t have to give it away. I can keep it all for myself. It’s a choice that I have to make, regardless of their choices.

2 Responses

  1. I absolutely LOVE when the universe gives a sign for something that we may need a little nudge with. I’ve had a few of those myself lately, and this one…resonates very much with me and a not so long ago relationship I was in.

    I try to be more aware of my choices and how I choose to react :)

  2. control control control…it is the bane of our existence as type A’ers, I think. I fall into this too, and it’s hard to see it until you step out of it or get a reminder like this and see it from the outside looking in. Control your own emotions or reactions, because you can’t control theirs. Good message, and reminder for me too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,279 other followers

