Lessons From The Universe

Lessons from the UniverseI honestly believe that we’re regularly given gifts from The Universe in the form of life lessons. We’re given the opportunity to learn or grown in some way, but it’s up to us to recognize those opportunities and take full advantage of them. Looking back, I have had countless opportunities. Sometimes I have been able to seize them, other times…not so much.

This past week I was given one of those gifts — a rare chance to see someone in an entirely new light. I feel really grateful that things worked out for me so that I was open to receiving this particular gift at this time. The message was loud and clear: “Be open to a different reality.” Because I was able to do this, what could have been a truly negative experience (which was what I was braced for) turned out to be the complete opposite: something that was really positive to the point that it far exceeded any expectation I ever could have had.

Part of what made this experience was in the hands of someone else and completely out of my control. After all, we can’t control the choices that others make. We can’t force others to behave in a certain way, no matter how hard we try. But the other portion of this experience — how I chose to look upon this other person’s actions and behaviour, was completely within my control. I could have chosen to keep my mind and my heart closed (as I have done many times in the past). Instead I took the positivity at face value and ran with it.

And I’m so very grateful that I did! Thank you, Universe. You always seem to know just what I need.

2 Responses

  1. This is a great message and one that I am still learning too. Can’t change others or what they do or their opinion, so why let it bother us so much? Or try to change it, knowing we can’t? Letting go of that is hard, I still fight with it, but it’s like a weight is lifted from the shoulders, isn’t it?

  2. I love those. They always seem to be spot on, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,232 other followers

