I Believe

I believe in the power of positivity.

I believe that expressing gratitude will bring even more good things into our lives.

I believe that we attract things into our lives – both positive and negative.I believe that our thoughts determine our actions which determine our future.

I believe that happiness is a choice — and that once we make that choice to get the happiness ball rolling, it’s a whole lot easier to keep it going.

I believe in love. I believe that love solves more problems than people realize.

* * * * *

I’ve been struck in the last week or so by how utterly fortunate I’ve been in the last several years of my life. Things took an unexpected detour when my marriage ended, and for a while there I didn’t really know if I’d ever survive it. But now? Well, now when I stop and take a look around, I realize that life now is so much better than I ever hoped it would be.

And I am so very grateful for that.

4 Responses

  1. gratitude is a beautiful thing. <3 this post.

  2. Amen. I believe in you! And I need to take this to heart and believe in ME far more than I do sometimes!

  3. Ha! I was just about to say exactly what Jess said. Gratitude IS a beautiful thing, indeed. :)

  4. It is the contrast between happiness and sadness, good and bad, challenging times and easy times, knowing love and feeling hatred that allow us to appreciate and recognize the true value of each. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,256 other followers

