A Note From The Universe

I get the Notes from the Universe delivered to my inbox every weekend morning. They almost always make me smile. Some days, however, they seem to be speaking to exactly where I am in my life at any given moment.

This morning was one of those mornings.

After a great CBG weekend, last night I didn’t sleep well. I woke up every single hour to snuggle closer to him, imprint the feel of his body into my memory, drink in his smell. At 5:00 the alarm went off and he was up and out in the door in just a few minutes like usual. Instead of going for a nice long run as I’d  planned, I crawled back between the blankets, curled up in a lonely ball, and went back to sleep – not a whole lot better than I had the entire night before.

When I finally woke up and peeled myself out of bed, I found this Note from the Universe waiting for me in my inbox:

Detours, challenges, and crisis, Sunshine, are simply covers for miracles that had no other way of reaching you.

What a perfect way of looking at this particular challenge in my life: if it weren’t for this long distance relationship, I wouldn’t have CBG in my life at all. And given the choice, I’d take these early morning Monday morning goodbyes every two weeks for the rest of my life if it means that this is the only way I get to have him.

I intend to continue appreciating what we have for the miracle that it is, despite the challenges we are faced with.

4 Responses

  1. What a perfectly placed note from the Universe. Absolutely true. I am so glad you two had a wonderful anniversary weekend together! Great pic of you both!

  2. That is an amazing coincidence. I too, get notes from the Universe and can’t tell you how many times they’ve been bang-on!
    Yay for you – getting the validation that you didn’t even know you needed.
    Awesome blog!!! :)

  3. Hilarious – I just posted my blog for the evening and then clicked over to read yours…and we’d both quoted the same Note from the Universe. :-) http://www.themiraclejournal.com/2011/11/28/trusting-us/

    Sending you and CBG a big hug!
    Leah

  4. [...] Joining a community Miracles Add comments I’ve been doing this journaling thing for almost a year now (can you believe it?!?  Today is the start of the twelfth month!)  Despite regularly telling myself that I should start engaging with other bloggers, I haven’t done it.  The only blog I’ve been reading regularly is Momma Sunshine‘s. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,230 other followers

