Losing My Mojo

It would seem that I’m in a bit of a blogging funk.

I have a lot of thoughts and feelings swirling around, but it’s tough to put them into accurate words.

I have an entire blog post written, but am too worried about the consequences to hit “publish”.

I am tired. Not necessarily tired of blogging, but just tired in general. In a lot of ways I feel like I’m in ‘survival mode’. My energy is precious; spending it on writing just isn’t top of the list of priorities.

Maybe it’s not just the blogging that’s funky, maybe it’s everything, I dunno. I guess I need some more time to think about it.

6 Responses

  1. ((hugs))
    As for the thoughts swirling, I’ve been the same way. Have had trouble with combining thoughts to paper for a good post and sometimes it just means you sit back, let it marinate, and start fresh tomorrow. XO

  2. I have felt the blogging funk before too. I hope it passes for you soon!

  3. Yep, me too. I have 3 or 4 posts in draft but I’m not quite ready to ‘publish’ either. With me being sick for a week, my brain just isn’t fully there yet either.

    Rest, relax. We’ll be here when you’re ready to share again.

  4. And sometimes it’s just good to keep our thoughts and personal things to ourselves.
    Privacy is a good thing often.
    Sometimes we can have fleeting thoughts and press “publish” but then the next day have completely changed our mind-that’s our prerogative and frankly,our biz right?
    I am suffering an April undetermined cause funk as well…..

  5. Me too. My little one has been really sick for the past 2 months, which has kept me from blogging. He’s finally better, and I have plenty to say… but I’m having a really hard time getting back into it. Maybe we all need a little bloggy sabbatical once in a while.

  6. Take the time you need before publishing. I regret one or two of mine that i published lately.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,234 other followers

