The Moments

There are certain moments when CBG and I are together that make our time apart feel like it is absolutely, 100% worth it. They are never huge, earth-shattering events, but rather tiny moments that amplify the love that we feel for one another.

Moments like waking up in the middle of the night and feeling his warm arms around me.

Moments like falling asleep to the sound of his breathing.

Moments like meeting his gaze and seeing the love in his eyes.

Moments when we think the exact same thing at the exact same time.

Moments like being woken up in the morning with a soft kiss on my shoulder and a “Good morning, beautiful”.

I’ve been loved before and I’ve been in love before. But never like this. Never in the way that I’ve always to be – absolutely adored. This is the reason I ended my marriage…on the hope that I would find someone who was my perfect match, someone who brought me friendship, respect, passion and complete adoration.

Some days I still can’t believe that I found him.

3 Responses

  1. *Love*

    Happy you found each other!

  2. This gave me chills. Again. LOVE how in love you two are. It’s just awesome.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,279 other followers

