Things I Love About CBG

*This mushy post was brought to you by the fact that it’s CBG Friday, and I’m REALLY looking forward to it….

* * * * *

Here are, in no particular order, just a few things that I love about my man. By no means is this a full, comprehensive list. Otherwise, we’d be here all day. heh.

I love how he can always make me laugh. Sometimes that uncontrollable, sides-aching, tears-rolling-down-the-cheeks kind of laughter.

I love it when he sings in the car.

I love that when we’re going out somewhere, I NEVER have to suggest he “clean up”, “make an effort” or “put on something decent”.

I love how his lips fit perfectly against mine.

I love that he knows the subtle differences in colours. He uses words like “taupe”, “burgundy” and “mauve” when most dudes would call it (“beige”, “dark red” and “light purple”).

I love how he never fails to make me feel completely sexy – always.

I love his furry chest.

I love how he always sends me a “good morning beautiful” email every day when we’re apart.

I love how he always makes an effort to sweet-talk me.

I love that he is my biggest cheerleader while still giving me the space to do things on my own.

I love that he’s always working to be a better person in all ways.

I love the little crow’s feet wrinkles he’s getting around his eyes.

I love that we have a million shared private jokes between us.

I love the way he cuddles me when we’re falling asleep together.

I love how he flirts with me mercilessly – both when we’re together and when we’re not.

I love the way he loves me.

24 Responses

  1. #swoon

    Y’know…if we weren’t already madly in love, I’d probably like you a bit right now.

  2. awwwwww….. <3
    This reminds me to tell you something next week. About truly feeling adored. And how I used you and T as my example couple.

  3. Ah, to be in love….. :)

  4. I am going to comment both for myself and for QTMama who is otherwise disposed.

    My Comment: “Kick ass, you two. Right on.”

    QT’s comment: *gag*

    dig it.

    -R.

  5. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! That was so cute and beautiful and perfect. I’m grinning ear to ear for you guys. And I think I may have a little crush on you now too (LOL) ;-P

  6. Oh and yes. definitely. Love this.

    And honestly, my man takes longer than me to get dressed to go out somewhere! But dayum when he’s ready to go… *drool*

    • I’ve been with other men *cough* the ex *cough* who often dressed like a homeless person. He balked against getting dressed up nice. I really disliked that.

      But it’s never a concern with CBG, who always makes sure he’s dressed appropriately. LOVE it.

  7. Thanks for the gag alert. Amazed that I even read it. Even more amazed at how much I enjoyed it. (given my bitter state of mind) But it made me smile.

  8. This makes me want to get all dressed up, go out and fall in love. Good thing the kids are with me this weekend, I’d probably just get myself in trouble. :)

  9. What is the taupe colour of which you speak?

  10. I love this post…you guys seem to fit so well together. I know the distance thing is tough for you right now but your strength and love will get you through this and your relationship will be stronger for it.

  11. Awwww, very sweet. I hope the two of you had a wonderful weekend together! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,314 other followers

