Today I am Grateful

Today I am grateful for many things.

I am grateful for CBG, who is so amazing in so many ways.

I am grateful that I’m able to be here with him.

I am grateful that my work was so understanding about me leaving town.

I am grateful for my ex changing our child care schedule so I can be here for these few days.

I am grateful for all the kind words, emails and bloggy love that CBG and I have been receiving.

I am grateful for my own inner strength, which so far, has been helping to hold up not just myself, but CBG and his dad as well. For now it feels endless.

It will take time, but we will be okay. And I’m grateful for that, too.

8 Responses

  1. Again I say… SO glad you two have each other. Truly blessed…

  2. Thinking of you both. I hope you can make it through this time with love and peace.

  3. And we are grateful that CBG and his dad have you. Take care of yourself, too, tho.

  4. Oh, I’m so glad you were able to go.

  5. Today, tomorrow and for an eternity … love. That’s the promise and you two emulate it so beautifully.

  6. Oh my, what Dawn said. ^ And so beautifully too.

  7. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,266 other followers

