Thankfulness

It’s Thanksgiving Day here in Canada. I have so many reasons to be thankful. This last year has been such an incredible one. Sure, I have experienced my share of trials and struggles. Things have gotten tough – more than once. Tears have been shed, frustrations have been vented. I’ve done plenty of bitching, fore sure. But through it all, I have hung onto the belief that ultimately, things would get better.

When I think back over the last couple of years, I can see where things really have improved. It hasn’t always happened in the ways that I imagined it would, and not always in the time frame that I would have liked, but now that I’m sitting here feeling so fortunate and blessed, it doesn’t matter anymore how it happened or how long it took – only that I am here now.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! What are YOU thankful for?

3 Responses

  1. I am thankful for this blogging community and how we continue to support, love and inspire each other.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  2. I concur with T. I am also thankful for being in a good place emotionally, and charging forward (I think!) towards love…scarily amazing. :)

  3. you. xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,263 other followers

