Going GaGa

Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest, I do believe it’s time for a little fun, don’t you?

Over Christmas, thanks to CBG’s daughter Rugrat, my girls got introducted to Lady Gaga.

Eeesh.

They particularly love “Bad Romance” and the video that goes along with it. Kiddo, who is almost 7, commented while watching that video, “I think Lady Gaga is really brave for showing off her body like that. Not many people are able to do that…I know I sure couldn’t.”

Damn right you won’t be, kid. Not while I’ve even got a crumb of control in this house.

But I have to admit, that even though she’s a complete FREAK, her music has actually grown on me. And it just might be possible that one or two of her songs has made it into my running playlist.

Hey – it’s got a good beat – don’t judge me, people!!

heh.

Love her or hate her, the lady is certainly making a name for herself.

3 Responses

  1. Ha, I love Lady GaGa too – her music does have a good beat, despite some of the lyrics. She does seem to be quite a bit of a freak, but to me, it feels more like a stage act than who she actually is. either way, I’m with you on the Lady GaGa train!

  2. Yep, my girls sing Bad Romance ALL THE TIME. And they’re also enjoying Telephone with Beyonce/Lady Gaga. I had to make sure they miss out on the Telephone video. Yikes. But they do love the Bad Romance video.

    I feel particularly weird when my kids say “Vertical stick”…. but whaddaya gonna do? Heh.

  3. I think it is an act too but she is carve her niche and it is working.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,266 other followers

