Two Wrongs Don’t Make a Right

There’s that old saying, “Two wrongs don’t make a right”.

It couldn’t be more true. Think I would have figured that out by now, huh?

Something bad happened. I got hurt by it. Deeply wounded, shaken to my very core. For me – it was probably one of the worst things. It kicked me right in my trust issues. Hard.

I began question everything. There was a part of me screaming to run away before I got hurt again…because you know, for me, there’s always that thought that it’s only a matter of time. And being hurt, well…it hurts. No one likes that, now do they?

And then, in a moment of feeling afraid and confused and oh-so-vulnerable, I reacted to this hurt by doing something stupid of my own. Something stupid and wrong and hurtful. I kicked him right in a whole bunch of his issues when he was already feeling rotten.

This has added a whole other layer of hurt to the entire situation.

We both made mistakes. Two wrongs.

But now – how do we make it right? How do we make it better when we’re both drowning in a sea of hurt and confusion?

8 Responses

  1. Forgiveness is a good place to start. :)

    Hope you two can work it out and find your way back to where you were, if not stronger and better. You’ve said it yourself many times that what you guys have is too good to walk away from.

  2. I’m pulling for you both. Every relationship goes through growing pains, issues, struggles, differences – whatever – and if you can work through whatever it is, it will make your relationship as well as both of you stronger.

    *Hugs*

  3. Talk about it and why you reacted the way you did, Forgiveness takes time it is a road to go down not just a one time say it thing. But if it is worth the work to start down that path, then all I can say is it is time to start.

  4. You know what, I think most of us have done that at some point. It’s not something to be proud of, but I know there have been times when I have lashed out at someone I loved because of other stresses in my life. My only advice is to just keep talking. I’m sure you guys will work it out.

  5. I think the fact that you both are admitting to doing something wrong is a good first step.

    Hugs

  6. Communicate. Take responsibility. Love. See past the hurt to the heart.

    Every bump could bring you closer, if you let it.

  7. All anger stems from one of three things: fear, hurt or frustration. Figure out where yours came from; ask him about his, and then like everyone said…go from there–forgive. You will be fine. You are not fragile. You are strong and whole and woman. So f-ing ROAR.

  8. [...] running down there with the girls for a quick hug and a kiss (hell, I needed it desperately after the week we’d had). We ended up hanging out with CBG and his folks for a little visit and then had some time with [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,232 other followers

