What Matters Most

It’s been a rough few days, what with my Ego having it’s little tantrum (thank you, Dadshouse – I think you were spot on with that one). I’ve been drowning in fear, picking fights with CBG, and just generally feeling beyond foul.

Today, however, all of that melted away when CBG emailed to tell me that his mom is back in the hospital.

Suddenly, none of that other garbage that has been stinking up the place matters anymore. All that matters is that I love him, and that I want to be there to support him – through this, and through anything else that life happens to throw our way.

My stupid Ego can suck it.

There’s someone WAY more important who needs me.

5 Responses

  1. Well said!

  2. I agree, very well said.

  3. That’s about where I am this morning.

  4. Deep breaths sweetie, deep breaths. They help sometimes.

  5. Oh no, hope his mother is okay. :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,263 other followers

